I know I’ve been slacking (again). I’m so sorry. I’ve got a lot going on right now. Got a new job, moving to a new place, so my schedule is really off. But I had to come to you guys about this one. As you know (or at least on the Mid West and East Coast) we’ve been experiencing some serious heatwaves. Temperatures passing 100 degrees. I know many people tend to stay under an air conditioners but don’t forget to take care of your internal air conditioner. When the body becomes hot, it sweats in order to keep  temperature down. When the body is sweating for a long period of time, it looses a lot of fluid, which causes the body to become dehydrated which can be very dangerous. That’s why it’s important to drink a lot of water. People tend to drink pop (soda for you east coasters lol) and sugary drinks during the summer. That’s fine, but remember to follow it up with water. The sugar and carbonation in those drinks dries out the body.

Also make sure you check on the elderly. Make sure they houses/apartments are cool and that they have enough water. And don’t forget to keep those baby bottled full with water.

Stay safe good peoples, and keep that water flowing!!!

