I’m the Queen of Honey Do lists. I make a new one almost every other day. I think it’s a habit passed down to me from my mother. Whenever she would be away at a conference for a few days, or if it was just a regular Saturday morning, my father, sister and I would wake up to find “Honey Do” lists on the fridge. That’s right, Honey Do. As in, “Honey, do this for me.” From then on, I’ve been creating lists. Sometimes the list will only have 3 items, some time 13. It all depends on what I have to do.

So where am I going with this? Well, I think Honey Do lists are a great way to organize yourself. We women are always on the go, and sometimes things get pushed to the wayside because we honestly forget to do them. Whether it was something we were supposed to do this weekend, or this decade, we just can’t seem to remember to do it, or get to it. I know I’ve fallen victim to that.

As I said in my previous post, it’s important to write down and see what you want to achieve. Honey Do lists are another great way to do this. You can make them festive by drawing on them, printing them on colored paper, pretty much whatever your artsy heart desires. It’s really up to you. And they can be for any time frame. You can do one for a day, a week, or maybe even a couple of months. Let’s make one for a couple of months.

I’ve been in Brooklyn for almost 2 ½ years. Anyone who lives in Brooklyn, or even New York knows that there is ALWAYS something to do. There are so many things I want to do this summer, but I feel as if I won’t be able to remember or get to it. Enter my Honey Do list. I’m going to share my summer Honey Do list with you all. These are things I’ve been wanting to do for some time as well as new things I’d like to try. Hopefully this will encourage you to create your own. Also, by sharing my list, you all can make sure I don’t slack and not complete it lol. So basically you all have free range to hold me up to my list. Random “did you do #4?” comments are more than welcome lol. Okie dokie, here we go!!!

Malilkah’s 2011 Summer Honey Do list

1. Attended a Rooftop Party
2. Have a picnic at Prospect Park and/or Central Park
3. Eat Gelato
4. Conquer the GRE
5. Buy a Mac
6. Get a full-time job
7. Support more independent artists (i.e. buy their stuff)
8. Hit up every single street festival (ok, maybe not every single one, but the major ones)
9. Watch the sunset at the beach
10. Buy a makeup palette
11. Wear the makeup from the palette
12. Visit Madame Tussauds

This is what I have so far. I’m sure I’ll add to it was the summer moves along.

Now it’s time for you to do yours. What’s on your Honey Do list for 2day, 2morrow, or 2 months from now? Feel free to share below!!!

