First of all, I want to say THANK YOOOOOOOU for all of you who have and continue to visit Reclaim Your Queendom. I really appreciate it!!! With that said, I don’t want this to be a blog where I just talk talk talk, well actually, write write write. I want to hear from you all too!! When you read a post, if you want to comment on it, please do!! I love to hear from my fellow sistas!!

Now if you’ve been following, you know that I’ve been just posting different things pertaining to black women. Well, I want to try to give this blog some order. Some organization. As a result, I’ve come up with the following schedule. Hopefully, this schedule can not only give you an idea of what to expect from Reclaim Your Queendom, but it can also help keep me on track as well. So here goes!!

Entertain Me Mondays – Every 1st Monday
On Mondays, I will showcase new music from different black women around the world. Some will be new, some will be old reminders. I also will try to showcase any new movies that are either directed by and/or staring black women AND that portray black women in a positive light.

Fashionista Tuesdays – Every 2nd Tuesday
We know that sistas love to look good. We can hook it up. On Fashionista Tuesdays, I’ll be showcasing new trends or fashions that black women are wearing. Whether it’s a picture of a sista on the street, or a fashion show, I’ll try to get it to you.

Health Nut Wednesdays – Every 3rd Wednesday
If you read my Positivity is Key post, then you’ll how important it is to take care of your health. Every 3rd Wednesday I’ll have a posting pertaining to health. Diet, exercise, hair care, all that good stuff.

HERstorical Thursdays – Every 4th Thursday
During Women’s History Month, I showcased different black women in history or HERstory, including Dr. Mae Jemison, Gwendolyn Brooks, and Leontyne Price. I want to continue you that by highlighting a different women every month. I’m going to try to showcase less well-known women in an effort to educate the masses about them.

Money Maker Fridays – Every 4th Friday
Friday = Pay Day!!! Well, for most people. Nonetheless, its’ the end of the week, time to get that new dress, or pair of shoes, or painting you’ve been eying. How about support some businesses owned by black women? Every 4th Friday, I’ll showcase different women who own their own businesses. I hope support go and patronize them!!!

So there it is!! The new format for the blog. If anyone would like of be a guest blogger, had questions, comments, or just wants to say wassup send me an email at reclaimyourqueendom@gmail.com Enjoy!!!

